District Nine(teen Dollars): Another friend’s design has landed at Threadless

OK, I made a big deal when a person I hardly know got her shirt design in the Threadless gauntlet. But was I there when my friend and colleague C.J. Gammon did the same? I was not.

I refuse to leave a man behind, though. Mr. Gammon has done it again, and dare I say: This shirt may be the most singularly awesome in the history of Internet cotton goods. Hey, Threadless IT guys! Be prepared for a complete server shutdown after the bulk of humanity throngs through your virtual front door for a shot at this shirt. Not just because:

Oh, pfew! The aliens are here and they are nice.… but because:

Oh, crap! No they're not! No they're not!You had me at “Glow,” C.J.

Everyone must now go to Threadless and give him big ups. Vote 5 on the happy-faced aliens!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “District Nine(teen Dollars): Another friend’s design has landed at Threadless

  1. My silly designs are completely unworthy of your blog, but thank you. We should get the old chugg-crew together for drinks sometime soon. How’s the writing biz going? I was watching Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind yesterday and thought to myself, Drew should totally write a screenplay. I would pay upwards of 10 dollars a person to watch a movie he wrote and I bet I’m not alone. Just a thought. Hope you’re doing well.

    • jdrewscott

      I should have replied to this before now, because any time I have a guaranteed $10 box office for an idea of mine, I need to be on the phone with Hollywood!

      Thanks for the love, CJ. I’ll do my best to live up to it.

Leave a Reply

